Has Kid Cudi strayed too far or can fans not handle experimentation?

• SBTH was a huge disappointment to a lot of people including me (although after attending his SBTH tour the songs are performed very well live) and Cudi hasn't stopped defending his new style and doesn't seem to be backing down. Although songs like the frequency and Goodbye show that Cudi can still do the MOTM era sonic and vibe that most people began following him for I'm not convinced PPADS will come back to that. Cudder seems to be taking the fans into less consideration especially after announcing MOTM 3 probably won't happen. What direction do you think Cudders sound will go in from here?

• @KidMundo kid cudi is my favorite artist and I'm an artist myself. I've fucked with Cudi's whole discography. Cudi's progressive style has helped me and others like Kanye, Travis Scott, ect. I think it's more of the fans not being able to handle who he is as a person because the content of his music hasn't really changed the beats just changed wit time which I don't think is a bad thing

• To me he comes off as fake alternative lol like he thinks he makes ground breaking music but he really doesn't...idk...i dont like the guy. I got sick of him real quick and dont even understand how people werent sick of him crying about how hes the lonley stoner for like 3 albums