Grime Thread

• I´m really into grime, i thought if someone else on here is we could share the best/newest etc. Songs and Videos and have a General discussion about it

AJ Tracey - Leave Me Alone

Last Japan Feat. AJ Tracey - Ascend

• administrators

hell yeh! Just curious what country are you based in @drankmeister ? Always interesting to see where grime is spreading.

YGG are essential. Young grime trio, so sick.

A lot of what Novelist's been doing is sick, and these guys Vision Crew who he's been on radio with a bunch are dope too. One of the MCs Tuckz just dropped this one:

And there's so much more!

• I really dig the production on the new Trim album.

https://open.spotify.com/album/70yhBLfziwDSFCUnZEWsrm

• @Alex-G i'm from Germany. not much of a grime Scene here, but i got to see stormzy earlier this year in Heidelberg. i've been listening to grime for about ten years now, and i'm really happy it's getting big again, so i listen to old stuff like wiley, d double e, president t, ruff sqwad as well as new artists like izzie gibbs, mez, jammz etc

• Grime is one of the most interesting genres of music that has really blown up in the last decade. Really waiting for grime to blow up here in the US and get some grime artists from here but, I think American Grime would just be rap music.😂😂

• Yeah bro AJ Tracey is Dope, have you checked out the latest visual from Giggs Album 'The Landlord?
    501 (Hollow & Heston) (Official Video)

And the latest track from 67?

• administrators

@drankmeister do you have any links to any German grime? I'd be interested to listen.

@TrappedMagazine yesss Giggs and and 67 are both so hard (tho they're more UK road rap / street rap than grime).

Another young guy who is killing it (and produces as well) is Jammz

• This song LITERALLY has all the current active grime guys, AJ Tracey, YGG, Big Zuu, Elf Kid and more

• great track, free download

• administrators

@jevon said in Grime Thread:

great track, free download